American Journal of Occupational Therapy

Call for AJOT Reviewers

The American Journal of Occupational Therapy is seeking researchers, scholars, educators, and seasoned practitioners to be reviewers for the journal. We are particularly seeking reviewers holding expertise in

  • Systematic reviews, meta-analyses, and meta-syntheses;
  • Instrument development and testing;
  • Quantitative designs supporting effectiveness studies;
  • Qualitative designs; and
  • Statistical analysis.

If you are interested in being a member of the Review Board and contributing your expertise to build the profession’s evidence base, please send an e-mail to Lori Gage Richards, PhD, OTR/L, Editor-in-Chief, at Include the following information: (a) statement of interest, (b) institutional affiliation, (c) education and degree, and (d) practice areas and research designs in which you hold expertise. Each member serves a 2-year term and reviews approximately four manuscripts per year.


The American Occupational Therapy Association, Inc., Board of Directors

Voting Members
Amy J. Lamb, President
Shawn Phipps, Vice President
Kathleen T. Foley, Secretary
Karen M. Sames, Treasurer
Denise Chisholm, Director
Gloria Frolek Clark, Director
Donna Costa, Director
Sheri Montgomery, Director
Melissa J. Tilton, Director
Debra Young, Director
Debi Hinerfeld, Speaker, Representative Assembly

Nonvoting Members
Wendy Coster
Elizabeth "Betsy" Francis-Connolly

Nonvoting Members With Voice
Frederick P. Somers, Executive Director
Keren Brown Wilson, Consumer Advisor
Valerie J. Bradley, Public Advisor

AJOT Editorial Board

Lorie Gage Richards, PhD, OTR/L, Editor-in-Chief

Associate Editors
Roxanna M. Bendixen
Ted Brown
Lisa A. Daunhauer
Karen Jacobs
Tracy L. Jirikowic
Stephen J. Page
Emily Piven
Michael Pizzi
Marjorie Scaffa
Linda Shriber
Diane L. Smith
Hector W. H. Tsang

Sign in or create an account

This PDF is available to Subscribers Only

View Article Abstract & Purchase Options

For full access to this pdf, sign in to an existing account, or purchase an annual subscription.

Subscribe Now